Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Lotus Blossom

You ever have one of those days? You know the kind --- you take a zillion photos and none of them are exactly what you want? The funny thing is that I saw all kinds of photo-worthy stuff. But either I didn't have my camera up fast enough, or I didn't have a long enough lens , or blah, blah, blah.

My day got off to a seemingly good start when I came upon a doe and her spotted fawn in the backyard. Got off a couple of shots, but just a tad too blurry. Rats. Then, off the state park where I saw a blue heron fly overhead - yep, again, just a bit too blurry. Then there was a comerant. Yeah, too blurry. I finally got a lotus blossom to sit still long enough for a decent shot. (yes, that would be sarcasm you hear.) And, I also saw a pair of swans and a snowy egret - both so far away that they only registered as white blobs. Again, rats.

I took kind of an interesting snap of a little wooden dock and also a non-hovering hoverfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.