Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Poppy seeds

I would like to say a massive thank you to everyone who viewed and commented on my 200th blip - I finally made the spotlight page although unfortunately I actually missed the exact moment!

The first official day of autumn has been beautiful and so hot too. It's amazing how spring and autumn bring us better weather than summer.

Some of my poppy heads have dried out so I cut them off to spread the seeds around the garden. I thought they'd make a good blip so I took lots of different photos of them. This was my favourite. The large black 'poppy head' is actually made up of hundreds of poppy seeds. I'd just finished arranging the first one and a gust of wind blew them all over the table and the floor! Not one to give up I tried again, photographing a bit quicker this time :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.