Peter's Ponderings

By Lofty

Perks of the job

Today one of our suppliers turned up with a stack of free stuff for us!

Little greedy eyed me started rubbing my hands together - I like free stuff! I have friends who get free clothes, free mucky mags (copyrighting apparently), free bits of aeroplane engine... now finally, after 3 years, it's my turn!

I am now the proud owner of a 1:2000 scale model... of the Millennium Dome.....

erm...

Not entirely sure what to do with it now, other than put it straight on blip, and then maybe ebay?!

Never one to waste an opportunity - I learnt a fact:

The 'dome' of the... dome, is not really... a dome.

It's a cable net structure covered with two layers of Teflon-coated woven glass fabric less than a millimetre thick!

Every day is a school day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.