Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

On the Beach

This morning I had a nice row (1st in over 2 weeks because of my gimpy wrist) with H. Hurray! Then continued putting stuff away. Got our friends on the sailboat to help get the dinghy and the dory up on land. Then I painted a second coat of red on the door to the new shed. Looks good.(from a distance.) Went for a walk to pick blackberries and then the rains showers that were threatened all day moved in. We wanted to paint the bottom of the dory before putting it away but it kept spitting raindrops. So I sat on the beach for awhile looking for a river otter or a mink, which I haven't managed to blip all summer. They have been scarce for reasons unclear. Also the Oystercatchers I was going to catch - saw them once on the beach and couldn't get to the camera. Oh well, I watched the clouds clear and the sun come out and so we managed to paint the dory after all! And I liked this photo of the sun glinting on the water - just a little bit abstract.
And the wrist is OK after all that painting. (I do like to paint!). A pretty nice day. Too many words, I know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.