Anti-bacterial girl

I went to see Mum's doctor yesterday because I seem to be taking a long time to feel very much better. She told me my chest was clear and that I didn't have an infection, which was what I was most concerned about, but 'clear'... really? When I only stopped smoking in February this year but had smoked for the previous 35+ years? I do find that hard to believe, but maybe a doctor's definition of clear isn't what I think it is. She told me that I'd succumbed to a virus because I wasn't used to the UK ones any more, and that I should wash my hands much more than usual.

So I bought myself this bottle of anti-bacterial gel and now smell very medical all the time, but of course it's a case of shutting the stable door after the horse has bolted.

My Mother's verdict... well she doesn't approve of this sort of germ-killing at all and firmly believes that we all need germs. I agree with her up to a point, but there are some germs that I'd rather not encounter thankyou! Luckily the bottle is the 100ml size and so I can take it back on the plane with me, as there doesn't seem much point in leaving it here.

p.s. As I'm going to be at my Dad's from saturday to tuesday and he has no internet, I will see you all next wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.