wingpig

By wingpig

once more unto the ill-lit breach

I realise I've been neglecting the darkness recently. Poor darkness. There there. This was partly because I've been on holiday and have been outside during daylight and partly because I'd resigned myself to not being able to take anything except mini-tripod-based pictures with oldcamera with the result that I wandered around storing up various night-time blipossibilities. I never really set out to take so many pictures on a tunnelly theme but it just happened through circumstance. I will take a picture of the big tunnel near Falkirk next time I bike that way along the canal though.

This is the half-hearted barrier preventing anything bigger than a Smart getting into the grounds of the college of art from Lady Lawson Street. Obviously anything bigger than a Smart would be easily able to defeat either the post or the barrier in a fight but I assume the designers were applying the same principle which leads people to employ septuagenarians as security guards. Similar but hand-held and thus wider aperture version here and didn't-quite-do-it-for-me alternative Cowgate version there. I shall return to it at some point very soon now that I have fixed my mini-tripod, the third reason why I've left the low-level night-time stuff alone recently.

Back to work tomorrow. Shouldn't be too bad as I've only been off for seven working days so shouldn't have forgotten too much about what I was doing.

Nicky was poking around the internets this evening and discovered this... scroll down until you find the "Men's Visioning Circle". Scary. Luckily it requests donations rather than outright payment. Seeing as my box-worshipping pigeon religion only had one taker this morning maybe I shall start up something similar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.