This, That And the Other

By Kersting

Bean Tree

Yeah that's right it's a bean tree. I'm not sure what the real name for the tree is but I know that it is on our property line and is very beautiful.

I would like to give a very big Happy 21st Birthday shout out to my twin brothers. I can't believe that your 21 already. The last time I looked at both of you at the same time you were 19 where did the two years go?

Anyways it looks like we might get rain today. That would be wonderful... because of where we are in the U.P. we don't get much rain. We live in what they like to call the banana boat because of living at the north end of Lake Michigan we don't get all the bad weather any time of the year. We might get severe weather today that is coming up from Wisconsin.

Friends are coming this weekend to see the house and to spend time with us before it snows and the roads going south get bad. It's going to be nice to have a friends from home with us for a few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.