Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

The day they messed up my order ...

We met today for our monthly get together, after a gap of one month as we could not get together due to Ramzaan. Espresso was the venue, a place I love but today they messed up big time. Not only did they forget to bring the complete order, the ones they forgot to serve were S & I and when we eventually got our meals, S's order was right but mine was all messed up. I had ordered grilled fish with veggies. Instead I got fish and chips :P I was extremely put off ... they said they can replace my plate but as the others had almost finished their meals, I had to eat fish and chips. Not that it wasn't good ... infact it was delicious, maybe even more than grilled fish. Ofcourse fried fish and chips with tartar sauce is heavenly, but I had wanted grilled fish :( ... *and the cribbing goes on and on and on* On the other hand, I enjoyed my iced tea!!

One of our friends, who works in Islamabad was here for the Eid and joined us too, which was a pleasant surprise. After lots of chatting and giggling, we all parted ways, but S came over to my place for a zumba session. Now that I am used to doing zumba, S also wanted to join in and we will probably be getting together two to three times a week for zumba, but that is still just a plan.

The past few days have been a bit upsetting. My uncle (paternal aunt's husband) was diagnosed with Dengue Fever, and he was admitted in the hospital, discharged only yesterday. His platelet count was extremely low and he got 6 units of platelets transfused a day before eid; hence I have hardly been paying any attention to blip and commenting.

Also, blipping has become more of a way of documenting my life than photography. I am not focusing much on techniques and methods, but just on not missing a day. I must get back on track ... I hope everyone is doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.