Hopping around!

By Harebell

Blipworth Ickworth

Today I have been to Ickworth House with my friends.

Ickworth House is a National Trust property and today we saw it at its best in glorious sunshine.

We had a walk around the gardens near the house and then went in for lunch. Then we went on the 'Albana' walk which took us past a Trim Trail' (or 101 uses for logs). This is action hero Danny, stretching his arms a bit for an action shot.

After all this effort we sat down and had 'Citron Presse' at a stall which had some chairs and tables set up. This was very welcome as the sun was so warm and it was very refreshing.

I took loads of photos, so choosing one to blip was difficult. I managed a shot of a dragonfly, too. There were loads of them around.

This has been cropped in GIMP ,and also on blipfoto, my first flying solo attempt at this. Mr H is at work. I'm sure he'll be proud.

Here is the apple crumble, particularly for zerohour, but for anyone else who wondered what became of those apples..

Apple cumble

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.