Cottonopolis

By milltownlass

Not cute. Not at all!

Another sort of pest is on the rampage in my garden at the moment. Before you say, "Awwww", I want to point out that it's munching on my chives!

Although I've put lots of effort into my garden, I seem to have fallen at every hurdle. My pots were waterlogged, so I couldn't read the labels, so didn't know what I had planted and where.

Cabbages were nibbled to nothing by slugs or unseen caterpillars.
The turnips weren't fit to eat.

My carrot crop looked good ... and I blipped the lot. However, on closer inspection, I had a lot of paring to do before I could use them for one meal only.

My cossetted pea crop provided half a saucer full, and they were like bullets.

Finally, my tomatoes, my beauties, are more suited to the scale of a Bratz or Action Man doll, as they are miniscule.

Don't know if I'll bother next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.