A Wave On The Ocean

By Bensholto

"or just sit together"

LARGE

I nearly blipped THIS but decided to go with the first photo I took today, as I walked to work.
They just looked happy, sat together on the bench, watching but not watching, if you know what I mean.

A not dissimilar view to the one I linked to yesterday on flickr, and also a similar view to what can be seen a year ago today, on the thumbnail in the bottom corner.

Most days I walk this way to work, and back home again, so it's no surprise that when the weather is good, it makes for a good photo opportunity.

Friday music: Marvin Gaye.

My dad is still massively into soul and jazz so it's no surprise that the music that I grew up listening to around the house (until the separation and divorce) made such an impact on me. I discovered "guitar" bands in my late teens when I started work in a nightclub.
But my clearest memory of listening to the music my dad loved, that's a story for another day.
Enjoy your weekend, blippers.

188/365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.