Myriad of Memories

By Shamoo

Things I like #2 Tea anyone??

Hello all,
This is my second "things I like" blip.
Turns out that in the last week I have become obsessed with green tea....
Having quit cigarettes some 17 weeks ago, I have gained an extra 3/4 stone in weight!! This is not good when jetting off to Tenerife in a months time! So drastic measures had to be taken to help kick myself into gear! I have been eating healthier and in smaller quantities for about a week and a half with green tea to help fool my body into speeding up it's metabolism! Green tea is supposed to aid in weight loss along with a list of other really great health benefits, but there is a problem....
IT TASTES DISGUSTING!!! As a result I have been taste testing the green tea infusion range! Green apples and pears (pretty tasty), green ginger (a bit brutal but not bad), green pineapple and grapefruit (again pretty nice), green cranberry (really tasty), green citrus (not great), green orange and lotus flower (ok) and green jasmine (vomit infused with granny perfume). Add a 3rd of a teaspoon of honey and not bad!!! But like the cigarettes I am becoming reliant!!
Hopefully with an extra bit of exercise I will not be lugged off the beach by "Eco whale lovers" and set free into the ocean like the whale I have become lol! Xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.