hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Me and Liv and Rachel Bunn

I retrieved this photo from the reverse of a perspex photo frame on my mum's windowsill. Anyone who came to the door could see it, they may have been a bit bemused.

The photo on the viewable side is one of my dad and his friend Roger sailing on the Broads (on the back it says '73 BC - before kids'). They look highly disreputable in beards and demin caps and yellow overalls. More like a picketline than leisure sailors. Mainly because they probably were more at home on the picketline, I believe the sailing trip wasn't a massive success from the sailing point of view. Sounded like fun though.

Anyway, I digress. This is me (witchy), Rachel Bunn (no idea, looks a bit geisha), and Liv, my sister who is now a CID officer, apparently dressed as the Klan. This was all my mum's work from our dressing up box, at Halloween circa 1982. The white hood is actually the ghost outfit, with a nearly white dress and tights. I don't know why it wasn't a full sheet, maybe there wasn't enough fabric. I think I was a bit disillusioned with it at the time, which is probably why I'm wearing the full-on witchy costume. We weren't allowed to go round the doors: we went with our parents to select friends and relatives.

Rachel Bunn was our neighbour and I remember she had a whole room full of toys which I always was a bit jealous of, but she did let us play with them.

I did mention to my mum that Liv could get run out of the police if they saw this, but mum said they couldn't prove it's her. But then isn't that what the Klan all say?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.