Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Tall Tree Tranquility

Last night, the weather forecast said it was going to be a cold night. This meant it would probably be a foggy morning so I set the alarm clock at silly 'o clock this morning to get out for some photography.

A great misty morning it was. Nice and quiet too. Even though it did not get me exactly what I was hoping for (I'm afraid I need more zoom than my 16-35mm lens can deliver), I did get some nice shots. This one was taken after sunrise, when the sun just about broke through the mist and a beautiful light was shining on the trees and the grass.

Shortly after taking this shot, I sat down on the bench that is just visible in front of the line of trees, on the right of the path. There I enjoyed my breakfast while sitting in the sun. A great start of the day!

Later today Martine told me Bickel, my in-laws' dog, had died last night. Though he was already old, this did come as an unpleasant surprise. Martine already had the day off and she and the girls went to have one last look at Bickel. Ellis did her best to comfort her mom and Nienke and Inge picked some flowers for Bickel. Our girls are the best...

More of today's morning mistiness uploaded to my blog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.