Whip It!

I had planned to take a night shot in the centre of Belfast on my way home but as I was leaving work it started to rain. Plan B was to call into the Belfast Roller Derby's practice night and take a few snaps. I was made to feel very welcome (thanks J-Mag!) as the more than forty lady skaters and even some blokes (who hope to be referees) circled the hall and then did some stretching exercises. The skaters plan to compete against other teams in Galway, Dublin and even in GB in the coming year.

Some of the ladies agreed to pose for me (see below) but I felt that this was the strongest shot of the evening, so I've Blipped it.

Choose Life

Roller Girls

I hope to follow some of their adventures over the coming year so you may see future Blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.