fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Certified Wildlife Habitat House

We finally got our home certified as a wildlife home....only NOT this one ha ha...ours is certified hooligan wildlife because of Cowboy and Sadie and Pooters! This home a friend found and showed me along Alkai beach in Seattle. It's really this rich in color and is officially a certified wildlife habitat. It meets the four criteria to be deemed this because it provides for 1) food 2) water 3) cover abd 4) place to raise young
I found this just an incredible home to see with so many fascinating parts to it. Even a water fountain for people passing by!

Besides blipping my friend and I rented what they call a deuce coupe which is a double recumbent bike and we peddled all along Alkai Drive which parallels the lovely waters of Puget Sound.! I was very pleased to be able to do this with my bummer knees:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.