The second half of life..

By twigs

Spring is in the air

Beautiful sunshine - but the cool wind stopped me from getting stuck into some gardening. Went to town instead and on the way home stopped along the waterfront to take in the views. Imagine my surprise when teejay and kiwilizzie tapped me on the shoulder!

We spent some time nattering and comparing new toys then headed to a local bar for a late lunch - it was such an impromptu thing for me to do - loved it!

This image is one for you Iain - not a beach but a step in the right direction :) Hope it helps to transport your mind back here to warmer, sunnier climes. I'll work on the beach shot for you....... ;)

Btw - this w-i-d-e lens is a cracker for getting up close and [almost] personal with complete strangers who have no idea that they're part of the shot!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Lol!! It seems that maybe September 3rd is my day for taking pictures of the backs of strange men on public seats!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.