Buckley Hughes World

By buckleyhughes

plumbing, not necessarily a speciality...

So, a couple of weeks ago we had a bath, as you do, and then went to bed. When we got up in the morning we found that had inadvertantly flooded the kitchen... not good.

So today I was tasked with investigations. And what did I find? The overflow pipe had detached itself from the waste trap. I wasn't that surprised because when I'd replaced the waste trap a few months ago I had left the original overflow, and even though it was too big to fit into the waste trap I sort of jimmied it in and wrapped it with gaffer tape. Apparently that's neither what real plumbers do nor actually good enough :o(

So now I have replaced the whole overflow pipe and it now fits almost perfectly, as you can see.

Someone once said that the best way to learn was by making a mistake. If that's the case I should become a bloody good plumber soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.