Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

Mummy and Mii

Claire and I had lunch with Hazel, Graeme, Eve and Max today. We traded 'I've just had a crap week stories' and Hazel's week won.

Poor Eve had a bump this week and has hurt her mouth. Not that you'd know as she's just as chatty and full of beans as ever.

To cheer Eve up, Claire brought along her Nintendo Wii with a few games.

It was a hit, and Eve very quickly picked up the driving skills required to play Mario Kart.

I could see that Hazel was itching to have a go herself. So under the pretence of 'helping' Eve, she had a turn.

But Eve is quite capable of doing it 'my own self' and was really getting the hang of it.

The Wii won't be coming to Somerset with us, so I'm sure that when we catch up with Eve at Christmas time she'll be a pro girl gamer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.