PRIVATE LAND

My plan was to do the garden today but it rained. So we defrosted the freezer instead. My next plan was to try to get my printer to print in colours which had some similarity to the photographs I had taken. But ..... a bird turned up, a Black-necked Grebe in a reservoir at Longridge. Off we went.

We plodded along mucky footpaths, dung filled fields, and reservoir sized puddles, and it rained, and rained, and rained. Never again will I go out birding unless I am wearing my walking trousers which dry out quickly. I had to take off my sodden cotton ones and wrap myself in a fleece jacket for the journey home.

But not before I had gone into a shop in the village which had an amazing array of hand knitted cushions, pottery, and gifts, and the most stunning paintings. I will be going back there again.

We didn't see the Black-necked Grebe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.