Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

End of A Perfect Day

I took the grandkids school clothes shopping today...our end of summer tradition. It brings back so many wonderful memories of my own two daughters, and getting all excited about returning to classes.

After we shopped we were so hungry so we headed for the food court at the mall. As we entered we spotted an empty carousel...my youngest granddaughter had just been telling her mom how much she wanted to ride a carousel someday!! And voila...there it was.

I hurriedly grabbed the dollar bills from my wallet and handed them to the girls...they looked so excited standing there with their fares in hand!! We finally spotted the attendant come out of a side door, and she walked over to turn the ride on and seat the girls.

Up started the carousel...those two girls were beaming!!! A perfect end to a perfect day!!!
(photo taken with an old iPhone...not the best)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.