Waterfoot Sunrise

By alasdairb

M6 Toll Road

With almost 15 hours spent over the last 2 days driving to Bicester and back there has been very little time left to think about blipping. I had taken a quick shot of the large white van we hired as I reckoned it was probably one of the most boring blips you could get. Everyone seems to hate white vans and their drivers, but these are actually very efficient vehicles that carry an amazing amount of stuff. Maybe I should have gone with this shot in recognition of the value of the white van. However, while trying to negotiate our way through the accidents and roadworks on the motorways round Birmingham, we managed to miss our junction on the M42 and ended up by mistake on the M6 Toll Road.
Blip is of the toll plaza on what I suspect may be the only toll motorway in the country. I think it is run by Dick Turpin Ltd as they charge almost £10 for using it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.