Wendy's Photos

By wcfujita

Treasure

This is my grandson Dylan and my son Kevin. Today is Dylan's first day of Third Grade. Kevin takes off every year on the first day of schools so he can put Dylan on and off the bus. Almost three years ago Kev?s wife left he and Dylan. Kev rose to the challenge of being a single dad. But, what I love most is, how being a dad has just always come so natural to Kev. The love he has for that boy is just amazing. I am so proud of both Kevin and Dylan at how they have worked through the struggles over the past three years. I hope that Dylan understands one day, if he doesn't already, to what extent his daddy truly loves him. Kevin is an amazing dad and I hope Dylan will follow in Kev?s footsteps when he becomes a daddy. I love you both <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.