TeeJay

By TeeJay

365

I made it!

Really wasn't sure if I would manage the 365 unbroken days and am stoked that I did.

Couldn't come up with any ideas for today's blip that would signify its signifigance for me, so have gone with a collage of some of my favourite images from the past year.

My thanks to all you supporters for your comments, advice and encouragement. Some days it's been hard, but it's been worth it, and I think I've gained some skills along the way.

I started blipping 2 days after I bought my camera, to make me use it rather than relegating it to the back of a cupboard after the first month. It has certainly supported that purpose. Now I just have to see what I can learn in the next year - hopefully to do more than the pointing and shooting that has epitomised most of my last 364 blips.

Roll on 4th September 2012! I'm hoping to hit the unbroken 730 but... we'll see.

And (in the refrain of Otagolad) I've been thinking...
Today is a year on from the first Christchurch earthquake. It's certain that none of us envisaged then that the next year would be so fraught. My heart truly goes out to all the Cantabrians who are grappling with the after effects.

Tina

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.