Whippet, Monument and boy

After reading Eve her bedtime story in my bed last night I promptly fell asleep. Mrs Smith woke me up at around 10pm at which point I debated whether I could carry on sleeping fully clothed. Decided I shouldn't but apart from that short interlude I slept through until 9am this morning. Dragged myself downstairs to feast on home made pancakes and then fell asleep again. That's never happened before.

Woke up for the second time and been making up for lost time:

- there has been baking.
- the twins have done their homework.
- the eldest is now on facebook. After much haranguing I gave in as all her pals really are on there already. Her first post? "Why are parents so over protective". Nice.
- Eve has built and painted a volcano with a chamber to insert a bottle of diet coke (Mentos also purchased).
- Joe has played football with me to break in his new boots. He also came for a walk to Hopetoun Monument with me and the whippet, that's him in the shadows at the base.

We've also had a full Sunday roast. So, not a bad tally after such a sluggish start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.