Northern Exposure

By Northern

Sunday ride

Decided to join the Blipfoto Cycle Club regular Sunday ride which Joe has suggested on the Cycle Group forum. Idea is that wherever we are, we all go out on a set time/day each week. There are groups arranging to meet all over the place...well, I think there are.

As I'm not sure I can do the same time every Sunday I thought I'd commit to 2pm on the first Sunday of every month and if any blippers happen to be about they can join me. Kind of hoping this might work if anyone is in the isles on holiday, please give me a shout. Although there are a couple of blippers in Orkney who cycle so maybe we can get something together at some point.

Today however not only were there no blippers rushing to cycle alongside me (boo, hoo) but my regular Sunday companion was otherwise engaged and no-one else wanted to come out to play either. So it was just me on my lonesome.

I can't decide if it was encouraging to know that other blippers were out there cycling in other places or not but as I did cycle about 35km I think I'll opt for it being a good thing to have virtual cycling mates. Although it probably had more to do with it being a really bonnie day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.