Violinist

This talented young man was busking in Sauchiehall Street in Glasgow today as I took several photos. I forgot to ask his name but I left my own details and said he could have copies of the pictures.

Although his picture as a blip subject was never seriously in doubt, I had some other possibilities as my girlfriend and I continued our bike ride
- A picture of our smiling faces as we set off along the canal path
- A picture of a bit of disappointment as I discovered that my back tyre was soft
- A picture of frustration as we discovered that neither of our bike pumps fitted
- A picture of horror as I discovered that I'd managed to let all of the air out
- A picture of relief as we managed to buy a pump in Tesco
- A picture of disappointment again as it became clear that it was a puncture
- A picture of disbelief as none of our combined tools fitted my bike's wheel nut
- A picture of relief again as we managed to limp along to a train station
- A picture of disbelief again as we discovered that no trains run on Sundays
- A picture of cheery taxi driver who regaled us with his dancing prowess
- A picture of resignation as I forked out nearly £20 for the taxi

Hey ho - at least it wasn't raining, a cup of tea sorts everything and we didn't fall out :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.