Odd offerings out & about

By roymci

How to get back home again from Perth Station.

We are so underprepared for this. We don't have accommodation, we don't know how many days at week he'll be there, he's still not through his driving test (and the catalogue of disasters surrounding this don't even bear thinking about), we're not sure how many days induction are involved or how many days he'll be there next (fresher's) week.

Our boy has never "trained" by himself before and is not confident about getting on at the right platform, off again or getting back again at the end of the day so we decided a dry run would be a good idea before he starts at Perth college tomorrow.

I'll drop him in Stirling tomorrow at 8am - I might go in to make sure he gets on. I'll have my phone fully charged so I can go where ever in Scotland later in the day to get him back.

Hopefully, it will all fall in to place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.