Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Sunday: End Of The Season

I was working both yesterday and today, for the full 12 hours, but am now off until Wednesday.  When I go back on Wednesday night it will then be 15 days before my next break.  Ho hum - still only two more shift cycles to go and then I depart this job.  I have enjoyed it but am also ready to move on.  

I have made a very significant discovery in the last couple of days.  Mobile phones are distracting.  Yes, they are.  My mobile phone is currently not working since I chose to recharge it by lying it in a puddle on the draining board.  So it is going off for repair tomorrow and I have reverted to my very basic old phone with no internet capability.  In short, it is a tin can on a piece of string.

The upshot, though, is that I have nothing to distract me on my commute or while I am on public transport and so I have read a book in 4 days.  An absolute record since I started blipping.  I think there is a moral here.

As for the picture, no denying that autumn is coming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.