Kinda Before Horrigans

By horrigansbefore

Cultured...

... innit!

[finished version on my [url=http://www.blipfoto.com/entry/1384559]Kinda Horrigans[/url] journal]

Y'know - I cannot remember what I did to this image as I ended up not being able to upload it yesterday evening because of a rubbishy internet connection!

Looking at the RAW file I can see that I increased the exposure to +1.30 and knocked back the brightness to 0, increased the clarity to +8 then warmed the tones slightly.

I think it then converted it to black and white using Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop and used a multiply blend mode set to 50% to give it an 'urban' gritty feel. It also looks like I used a slight vignette and possibly a colour fill layer on multiply blend mode to warm it a bit more.

But I don't know because I did it last night and didn't pay much attention!!

Tip of the Day:
This little Camera Simulator is great for helping you get your head around what the various settings on your DSLR do - aperture, shutter speed, ISO etc. Worth a play!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.