A moment in time...

By shellyd

Josh's Birthday

Josh turned 7 on Saturday - he had so much fun. I think he is having a birthday month. Tomorrow is back to school and he will celebrate again with his class mates.

I totally messed up with the photos on Saturday and I'm still banging my head against the wall. I should know better or go back to shooting RAW and JPEG so if I screw-up, I can fix!! I only have JPEGS and I messed up the WB. Oh well - so we learn. Thankfully we are having a birthday month then. We are still trying to find a date to squeeze in a birthday party with some of Josh's friends. How did September get so busy?

This week I get to go and photograph the Lipizzaners. I am so excited. Still in two minds about hiring a lens for the day or sticking with what I have.

I also have a zillion assignments to do before Thursday - I'm stumped but I'm sure I'll find inspiration somewhere.

Have a super week.

Today I just need to put the cupcakes together. Party packs are done - so hopefully it won't be too manic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.