Exponential Tangent

By libbylullaby

Back to the future

This is a portion of an old leather handbag, brought to the surface last year.

After many years sitting in my Nana's wardrobe collecting dust, it has returned to life, now stronger than ever.

It wasn't till I started using it that my Mum, unexpectedly, explained how it came to be.

And so the story goes:

Around 30-40 years ago, my Nana would complain that Granddad just wasn't romantic enough, in his logical and matter of fact manner. So my Mum took it into her hands and toddled off to the shops with my Granddad to find the perfect little gesture to pleasantly surprise my Nana - and so it did! The bag was the clincher.

And here it is, years later, having a renaissance - and so too the stories of the past.

I'm sure it will collect and create many more to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.