Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Fell asleep among the flowers...

Absolutely gorgeous morning in Glasgow yesterday. I am usually quite glad to leave that city to return to Newcastle, but it was quite sumbime having breakfast outside in my parents' garden, and then taking a stroll in Bellahouston park with my cameras. I'm quite pleased with some of the flower shots I got. The walled garden and the grounds of the House for an Art Lover with packed with tulips.

Newcastle was stuffy, hazy, and depressed by the football result. But I was quite pleased to be back anyway as I went horse riding at Stepney Bank stables with my friend Sarah and it was great fun. I hadn't been on a horse in years, but bits of it came back to me. And then we went to the Ship for an IPA so it was a good night:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.