Between Brushstrokes

By felicitypapp

linear plans

And then there's work, of course.
I had a plan laid out for myself, but I've fallen behind. Not entirely all my fault. After all, it's not as if I felt compelled to neglect my work in order to enjoy the fabulous German summer weather.

I needed help with some studio shots, but my usual, competent help was his usual, unreliable self. I needed more models, but couldn't find any. I took shortcuts that ended up costing me time. I improvised and ended up taking a knife to painting that I had poured three weeks of work into.
And I took on commission work which ended up leaving me little time for other things. But even artists need to eat.

Two months ago it looked as if I was on track. Two months ago I was still hoping that summer would eventually arrive. Two months ago I said I was done with commissions for good.
Another two months and it'll be November. Where is my time going?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.