Hopping around!

By Harebell

Against the Flow

I had to visit the city today. Harold the dentist gave my gnashers the once over and declared them fit. He's going away for a week and said everyone always had tooth trouble when he went away. I hope I don''t. Harold goes against the flow of my childhood dentists. They were 'drill and fill'. Harold said today that we want to steer away from dental treatment, if possible. It's an admirable quality in a dentist, I find. I agree with him.

The city was full of people and childers, too. I thought the young 'uns were back at school by now. This young 'un in the photo was going backwards up the 'up' escalator. So, I suppose she was really going with the flow only the other way round. I've confused myself now......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.