an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Baby Lick

Today was a day that Toddler has been dreaming of for a very long today as today she moved up into the big childrens group at nursery. She is now a pre-schooler.

So she came home today full of excitement, this ended up being excitement that was very hard to calm. This was fine throughout dinner but when it came to bath and bed time it got tough. It took a while to get them upstairs as Toddler was busy with her chatterbox on and Baby was concentrating hard on playing the whack Daddy's belly game.

I had a loud debate with her to get in the bath which culminated in me retiring to another room. Once in, she then soon had to receive a formal verbal warning from Wife for harassing her brother in the bath. The voice volume subsided quickly due to a knock on the door.

In hind sight it was not the best time to have arranged for someone to come round to quote to clean the carpets. To be fair though,he was a bit late. I apologised for the noise he would have heard and explained about the excited children. He replied, "Don't worry, I didn't think you were killing anyone".

I asked how quickly he could quote, he stated two minutes and I reckon he was out in one and a half. Quire frankly I was not surprised, I would have run before the door was even answered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.