A Different Sound...

I think I just realized why people by fancy stereos.

I found out the other week that there was a new Beastie Boys album that had snuck under my radar. I rectified this on Friday and gave it a good listen over the weekend on both my 11 year old freebie stereo and in the car. Initial synopsis was that the first track stuck out as rather good but the rest of the album was good but nothing spectacular.

The album has since been transported onto my phone to be listened with proper bud, sound cancelling earphones.

On the way home I was hearing the album in a whole different light. It has a whole undercurrent of funky bass lines and riffs that I didn't hear until then. Most definitely a Beastie Boys album and most definitely brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.