just allan

By allan

Missed the bus

I was standing at the bus stop this morning, children delivered to school, when I looked down and saw I was holding Katie's lunchbox. Oh, arse.

Back to school, on the way watching the bus fly by - just as it occurred to me (and to Dotty via the wonders of just-a-bit-too-late-text) that I could have phoned and they'd have organised a school dinner for her, to be paid tomorrow. But then I remembered she'd stood on her lunchbox and her yoghurt had split - which I was being evil about earlier. "Well, too bad."

So, seeing as there's a train in 40 minutes that's 10 minutes cycle away, I walked home, cleaned the lunchbox, popped a new yoghurt in, jumped on the bike... and broke a spoke. Oh, arse. Out with the spoke keys, loosen, tighten, loosen, tighten... sufficient to get moving. Deliver lunch box, check time, go to Belhaven, take a few shots of these langorous herring gulls. Rush off to the station, make it just in time.

And the day had started.

Large.
SOOC blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.