Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

A quiet day

A day to draw breath and take stock. The next couple of weeks are going to be busy and I need to feel that I am not constantly playing catch up. I dried the washing outside which made me happy - I love breathing in the scent of freshly laundered clothes. I picked two pounds of raspberries from the garden and made some more jam. Stacking the jars in the pantry alongside all the others made me feel as if I was readying myself for winter. I can obsess a little about having enough of the staples stocked up in case we are snowed in and have been known to buy industrial quantities of UHT milk which languish all winter and remain unopened the following spring. I also spent a considerable amount of my day chasing flies with the hoover. It was surprisingly effective and very very satisfying.

I think, perhaps, I need to get a life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.