Five things

By fivethings

travel

1. I meet my cousin Caroline for dinner tonight. We don't see each other as often as we should (the last time was Christmas), but it's one of those things that doesn't seem to matter too much, we don't mind, we are both busy and enjoy the time we get together when it arrives.

2. Caroline and I share a love of prawn cocktail, christmas, macaroni cheese and dressing up. The years might pass but that never seems to change.

3. Caroline is a year older than me and for as long as I can remember I have been in awe of her; her clothes, her hair that girly stuff, but mostly it was her wit that I loved. I still do. She is one of the funniest people I know. She still is.

4. Big blethers and big laughs and amongst it all we decide that I should go to Melbourne to see Jamie - Caroline's brother.

5. This idea takes hold and back at her bit, we start to check out flights and costs and I think I might be heading away soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.