Don't Worry-I'm a Pro

By AllenFreeman

Free Comic Book Day

Free Comic Book Day (FCBD) is held once a year and some of the major comic companies produce a comic that is marked for this day as a give away. Most of the comic stores make a big deal out of it and they get guests to show up. I usually make an appearance at a store about 1 hour from my house in the next major city from me. This year I actually went to 2 stores on the same day. At the first one there was another guest that has done some major horror comic art for some comics and he was asked to draw "Jason" on a Gibson Les Paul guitar. Which he did. He was nice enough to pose for me as he was about to hand it to the owner. I asked him what would he have done if he messed it up. He said his heart was racing as he did it. He was confident enough to do it right the first time. He did try and sketch it out with a white pencil but that didn't work so he just had to wing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.