House Calls

This doctor makes house calls.

My dad gave me his doctor bag from medical school. Vintage! An Eli Lilly original. Engraved with my dad's name. Back when pharmaceutical companies could actually give useful items to poor students. (Ha.. that's only a recent change.. I should know, I worked for one.)

I'm really excited that I get to inherit gems like this from my dad. I get all sentimental. I'm just really proud to be following in my his footsteps. And if it's meant to be that I go into ophthalmology, I will be über proud to walk down that road too. And if I decide to specialize in another field, I know it will be for the right reasons.

Best decision of the day: not to drive back up to Fort Worth last night. I would have fallen asleep on the road. That's the worst feeling ever. I woke up at 5 and made it back by 10am. 12 hours later, of course, I'm falling asleep standing up.
OMM clinical competency tomorrow morning. Up early to practice my techniques. I need a body here. STAT.

Just the newest little addition to my shoe collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.