Pan's People

Quiet walk with Juno this morning, the hill was full of the essentials of firework watching. I took my fleece off to use to carry the empty bottles and cans that littered the summit. Interesting the bottles were mostly alcopops and the cans cider.

Work was a wee wander of wonderfulness.

Arthurs Seat handicap race today, I was first off, being the slowest, and managed to run almost all of the hills again. Met a Just cycling man who gave some encouragement. Ended up third home taking 2 minutes off my recent best time, felt good. Interestingly the firework litter on arthurs seat was mostly cider cans and pizza carry out boxes.

Walked home.

Made some damson jam, the old pot is out for it's first outing. Damson jam is my favourite and will be hidden away.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.