Kingkaiser

By Kingkaiser

Rare

Recently I have been given two rare bottles of whisky by my sister in law and her husband. One was for my birthday and the second as a thank you for being Usher at their wedding. This meant I was running out of room in my kitchen to keep them safe. So I have now added a second shelf (first shelf)to my kitchen that will now hold my four bottles of rare malt whisky.

Going from left to right we have a Ardbeg Supernova. I'm not sure how many bottles of this were produced but its selling for silly prices on eBay and other exchange sites.

Then there's the 13 year old Mortlach which I received on my birthday. There is only 612 bottles of this in existence. This one I have decided will only be drunk when Hearts win a Edinburgh derby, could turn out to be a mistake as the bottle will go rather quickly going by recent form.

Then we come to a favourite of mine. Its a Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottling. 26.79 titled Coming into harbour. The tasting note describes the malt as, 'A nose where roses and geraniums mingle with strawberry, raspberry and bramble, vanilla, ginger, canvas sails and wax polish. The palate is big and tasty, with citrus, honey, liquorice root and heaps of blackcurrant (Lockets, Black Jacks, blackcurrant lolly sticks).' One of only 246 bottles.

And finally its the bottle of Benromach which has been matured in Xmenez Wood. This is the only one that's not open yet and might be kept for a special occasion. This bottle is one of only 1800.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.