A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

End of holiday treat

Rubbish picture. Great day.

Finally, the final day of the holidays. Dance classes to be signed up for, kit to be bought, uniforms to be ironed*, name tags inserted and PE kits packed. At least I can go to bed knowing they can at least look the part tomorrow. Having done some spot testing on times tables it may take a couple of days before their brains can catch up.

More importantly, the new dance game on the Wii has had an outing - I will be so sad when they are too embarrassed to let me jump around with them anymore.

And now there's pizza and Alvin and the Chipmunks as a final, final holiday treat before attempting a normal bedtime.

I'm going to miss them tomorrow.

Lesley x






*if my mom read blip she would have fainted at this point

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.