Look, See, Click

By lookseeclick

Bouncy day

Amazing experience this afternoon when I nipped out to return my library books in a light drizzle. 15 mins later when I came out of the Forum it was like something out of one of those scary films when there is absolutely no-one around. The reason being that it was -literally - bouncing down! All human life seemed to have taken shelter.

Thankfully I had a huge brolly (one of the ones that hang around the office that belong to no one) with me so I just stepped forth. It felt really, really fun to be the only person by the war memorial, in the pissing rain, trying to juggle big brolly, canvas bag and camera. Alas, the shots of the bouncing raindrops or streaming rain were a bit too abstract to use due to me not being able to be steady enough (and not wanting to get my camera sodden) so I settled for this nice urban waterfall.

And speaking of bouncing, a couple of conkers bounced onto my head as I was cycling in this morning. Thankfully I was wearing my 'dutch cap' - a lovely, thick hat with a peak that I bought in Amsterdam.

Winter draw(ers) on ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.