Price-Nations

By 5nations

Missed

I took some pictures today of a fern that's sprouting at the bottom of the garden.
When I went back to take some more pics I went to lay down in exactly the same position when I noticed a manky fly sunbathing on a leaf. So I blipped it.
Then I noticed a little bee with really yellow legs crawling in the grass next to it.
Then I noticed that it was rumaging in the dirt, almost as though it was making a nest.
Then I noticed that just behind the manky fly was a perfect hole (i'm presuming this belonged to the bee?)

Amazing how the first time I had lay here I completely missed all the activity going on.

I actually think the fly was stunned after having a human whale lay on it 5 minutes beforehand, rather than sunbathing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.