As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

Evolution

I had an idea I wanted to try out but forgot to take a photo of the plain bit of wood first, then realised I didn't have enough sacrificial wooden men to do the job properly. I do have another in pieces somewhere - well, I have his leg and arm so the rest must be about somewhere.

Maybe I'll try again when I find all the bits!

Meanwhile first day back at work and it was all very thrilling. Lots to do and it'll be a few days before I catch up properly but I knew I'd be busy so that's ok.

However I am very proud of the fact I managed to resist all the fallen conkers on the way to work - the road my office is in is lined with Horse Chestnut trees and the recent fairly windy weather has brought all the conkers down. They are pretty though and I reckon it won't be long before I cave in and start picking them up :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.