Random Musings

By RandomMusing

A(nother) Rainy Evening In Glasgow

So here is a familiar site for us over here on the West Coast, it's another rainy evening for us. Tonight while walking to the station I took two minutes to stop and look a little closer at something that I walk past every night. The monument/memorial is for those who died in 9/11 and has been there for a few years now.

This is the route I walk every evening but I never really take the time to stop and look at the things I pass. Tonight I took 2 minutes to do this. I would have spent longer but as you can tell, the weather was somewhat inclement

Behind the memorial is another place that is important for Rob and I, it's the Grand Central Hotel. This is where we had our wedding reception 9 years ago. Unfortunately over the years it went to ruin, but it was recently renovated and re-opened and they look to have done a good job.

I am told that they have a fabulous looking Champagne Bar which may be worth a trip (even though I am not that fond of the fizzy stuff) for a look see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.