Self portrait with bike

This is my first entry to the cycling group.

As part of a regular regime of taking more exercise, I have been cycling around the back of Arthur's Seat on the way to work several times a week. This morning was a bit different because of the wind. Whoof, that was quite an effort, but I feel all the better for it. The appearance of the castle was a real "reveal" as I crested the hill, and there is something about the early autumn light in Edinburgh that really is quite exhilerating. I suspect the day will go downhill from there. I felt almost moved as I cycled down the hill to the exit from the park.

I have noted that the cycling group has a self portrait 'challenge', so this is my attempt. Not good, but the best I can probably do under the circumstances. I'm too chicken to try taking a picture when actually cycling. I'm also a bit shy about actually appearing on a photo... The halo effect around ma heid is a bit odd. Not sure I like that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.